Skip to main content

banner

University Relations Photograph Collection: Home

Photographs compiled by the University Relations Department and taken by the official campus photographer.

About the photograph collection

The photographs in this collection were taken by various Armstrong photographers who were employed by the University Relations Department, this department is now called Marketing and Communications and is in charge of advertising and publicizing the university.  The photographs cover a range of topics such as: portraits of faculty and students; informal snapshots of special events on campus; shots of the campus grounds; and photos of productions by the fine arts department.  All of these photos are housed in the Special Collections Department in the Minis Room at the Lane Library.

Collection processed and described by

Departments portrayed in the Collection

Box 170.3

Office of Advancement

Chemistry

Dental Hygiene

Developmental Studies

Economics

Education

English

Health Professions

History

International Studies

Library

Mathematics

Medical Technology

Nursing

Physical Therapy

Plant Operations

Radiologic Sciences

Respiratory Therapy

Student Affairs

University Relations

Sample Photographs

Arts Academy Dancers at International Day 2000

President Tom Jones

Pirate Mascot

Louise Mayhew Celebrates at the "Golden Grad" Alumni Reception

Gary Guillory at Graduation 1994

SGA Officers 1994-1995

Arial View of Armstrong Campus

Health Professions Students Photo for "Health Career Fair" AD

Other Sources

Please contact me for access to these photos from the Special Collections

Finding Aid

Armstrong faculty and staff portrayed in the Collection (in two alphabetic lists by name) 

Box 170.1:

1. Marilyn Buck, Tee Brower, Robin Barton, John Brewer, Sarah Brown, Scott Buchanon, Sabitra Brush, Lynn Bensen, Steve  Brandon, Kristina Brockmeier

2. Joseph Adams

3. Donald Anderson

4. Henry Ashmore

5. Judy Awong-Taylor

6. Larry Babbits

7. Jane Barnard

8. Orson Beecher

9. Leary Bell

10. John Brewer

11. Joe Buck

12. Mark Burge

13. Robert Burnett

14. Robert Burnett

15. Robert Burnett (negatives with contact sheet)

16. Frank Butler

17. Sue Cobb, Calvin Culberson, Pamela Cublberson,  Roger Counsil,  Mary Ellen Cosgrove, Marian Conway, Susan Connor, Fretwell Goer Crider (1946)

18. Sara Connor

19. Sam Cooperman

20. Deanna Cross

21. Michael Donahue, John Duncan, Evelyn Dandy

22. Patti Deaux

23. Bob Dibella

24. Keith Douglass

25. Steve Ealy, Gail Edwards, B.J. Ford, Beverlee Forrest, Len Fisk

26. Mark Finlay

27. Mikki Garcia, Ruth Garrett, John Gehrm, Cynthia Geoffrey, Arthur Gignilliat, Ray Greenlaw

28. Marcella Hart, Karen Hollinger, Caroline Hopkinson, Thomas Howard, Anne Hudson, Sigmund Hudson

29. Kevin Hampton

30. Lauretta Hannon

31. Al Harris

32. Bill Harris

33.  Sabrina Hessinger

34. June Hopkins

35. Carol Jamison, Gene Jarvis, Gary Johanning, James Jones, Bill Kelso

36. John Jensen

37. Tom Jones

38. Joseph Killorin

39. Ginny Knorr

40. Robert Kolodny

41. Betty Jo Krapf

42. Dennis Lambert, Mike Larisey

43. Ben Lee

44. Bob Lefavi

45. Noell Lemmen

46. Bob Lloyd

47. Nick Mamalakis, Keith Martin, Cheryl Mcfadden, Tom Miller, Melanie Mirande, Christel Morrison, Hans Mueller, Sandra Dunwoody Murray

48. Norton Malaver

49. William Megathlin

50. Barbara Solomon Meyers

51. Margaret Morrison

52. Lloyd Newberry

53. David Noble

54. Dick Nordquist

55. Jack H. Padgett, Timothy Parrish, Jennie Paton, Hugh Pendexter, Al Pingel

56. Alfred Owens

57. Bob Parham

58. Patty Parker

59. J. Harry Persse

60. Stephen Portch

61. H. Dean Propst

62. Mary Robertson, Carole Russell

63. James Repella

64. Latrelle Rogers

65. John Suchauer, Alvie Smith, Bill Stokes, Joan Schwartz, Christopher Schuberth, Cebie Smith, Lottie Jenkins Scott, Philip and Shirley Solomons

66. Yassie Sadaatmand

67. Lucinda Schultz

68. Emma Simon

69. Roy Sims

70. Dick ST. Pierre

71. John Stegall

72. Janet Stone

73. Cedric Stratton

74. Robert Strozier

75. Helen Taggart, Stephen Taylor, Anne Thompson, Francis Thorne, Dabney Townsend, Patricia Turnspeed

76. Larry Tapp

77. Connie Wambold, Paul Ward, Chris White, Nancy White, Henry Williams,Teresa Winterhalter, K.C. Wu, Darlene Zimmerman

78. Irving Victor

79. Meg Walworth

80. William Wanfield

81. Roger Warlick

82. John Welsh

83. Linda Wright

84. Freya Zipperer

 

Box 170.2

1. Joe Adams

2. Eddie Aenchbacher

3. Stephen Agyekum

4. Olavi Arens

5. Gordon Armstrong

6. Henry Ashmore

7. Hassan Aziz

8. Christopher Baker

9. Jane Barnard

10. Paul Beare

11. Ross Bowers

12. John Brewer

13. James Brignatti

14. James Browner

15. Scott Buchanon

16. Robert Burnett

17. Mary Burnett

18. Shirley Carter

19. Richard Cebula

20. Frank Clancy

21. Tom Cooksey

22. Mary Ellen Cosgrove

23. Kim Daiss

24. Evelyn Dandy

25. Bill Daugerty

26. Maria de la Torriente

27. Michael Donahue

28. John Duncan

29. Teresa Fuller

30. John Gehrm

31. Michelle Gordon

32. Raymond Greenlaw

33. Bob Gunn

34. Kevin Hampton

35. Anne Hanne

36. Lauretta Hannon

37. Lester Hardegree

38. Bob Harris

39. Henry Harris

40. Karl Harris

41. Marcella Hart

42. Karen Hollinger

43. Selwyn Hollis

44. Anne Hudson

45. Cindy Jacobs

46. Karla Jennings

47. Linda Jensen

48. Mark Johnson

49. Robin Jones

50. Tom Jones

51. Don Josi

52. Bill Keith

53. David Lake

54. Bob Lefavi

55. Nettie Levett

56. Daniel Liang

57. Will Lynch

58. Grace Martin

59. Martha Marinasa

60. Jay Cliff McCurry

61. Richard McGrath

62. Sarah Metzgar

63. Roger Miller

64. Angela Mills-Fleming

65. Doug Moore

66. Diana Morrison

67. Clint Nessmith

68. Lloyd Newberry

69. Sam Nunn

70. Barry Ostrow

71. Bob Patterson

72. Steve Primatic

73. Heather Raymond

74. Patricia Reese

75. Steve Rhee

76. Randall Reese

77. Nancy Remler

78. Lori Roth

79. Gail Roundtree

80. John Schmidt

81. Major Scott

82. Letty Shearer

83. Charles Shipley

84. Michelle Sisson

85. Daniel Skidmore Hess

86. Angel Smith

87. Benny Smith

88. Michael Snowden

89. Barbara Solomon-Myers

90. Camille Stern

91. Sandy Streater

92. Wyn Sullivan

93. Carolyn Tabonico

94. Melina Thomas

95. Ed Thompson

96. Michael Toma

97. Deborah Walker

98. Richard Wallace

99. Barry Weingartner

100. Ed Wheeler

101. Lee Williams

102. Ron Williams

103. Sue Young

104. Retirees

105. Staff