Skip to main content

banner

Minis Room and University Archives: Armstrong

Collections and services of Lane Library's special collections, including the Florence Powell Minis Room Collection and Armstrong's University Archives

Digitized Inkwells

Armstrong's Yearbook, The Geechee, 1937-1995

History of Lane Library

Related Guides

Armstrong's Yearbook, The Geechee 1956-1995

Geechees were not published from 1977-1980.

No yearbook was published in 1990.

Selected images

Finding Aid to the University Records

Student research

College of Arts and Sciences

Finding Aid to records from the Dean of College of Arts and Sciences (now College of Liberal Arts) from 2001-2009, records are in Lane Library's Special Collections.

Chronology:
1977    School of Arts and Sciences established.
1978-1980     Robert Burnett, Dean
1982    Degree in General Studies approved by Board of Regents.
1980-1997     Joseph Adams, Dean
1986-1990    Name changed to School of Arts, Sciences and Education. Department of Elementary Education and Department of Secondary and Special Education are part of School.
1996    Name changed to College of Arts and Sciences.
1997-1998     Dabney Townsend, Dean 
Fall 1998-Spring 2008   Ed Wheeler, Dean
July 1, 2008   Name changed to College of Liberal Arts 
Summer 2008-Summer 2009   Mark Finlay, Dean (Interim) 
Fall 2009-Spring 2014 Laura Barrett, Dean
Summer 2014-Spring 2016   David Wheeler, Dean (Interim) 
Summer 2016- Chris Curtis, Dean

Assistant Deans:
1998-2008, 2009-2013 Mark Finlay 
Fall 2013- Teresa Winterhalter

Janet Stone's history of Armstrong

Photograph Collections

Digitrized Images

Recent photograph collections--finding aids