Skip to main content
Reference & Instruction
Political Science Resources
Search this Guide
Political Science Resources: Starting
A guide to information sources in the discipline of political science available to Armstrong students, faculty, and staff.
"Best Bet" databases for political science
Social Science Journals (Proquest)
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines.
including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Multidisciplinary database with the full text of most articles. Coverage includes major news sources as well as transcripts, wire service reports, government publications...
such as the federal case law, U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Testimony, etc.), and law reviews.
Social Science Citation Index
From Web of Science, this database indexes prominent journals in the social sciences.
Oxford Journals Online
Library subscription to over 200 scholarly journals, full text online back to 1997, from Oxford University Press.
Articles, documents, case studies, from law journals and other peer-reviewed sources.
Political Science (Proquest)
Over 460 leading political science and international relations journals.
Films On Demand
Films on Demand - Political Science
Streaming videos in Films On Demand
Credo Reference: Basic Search box (HTML)
Political Science reporting
Recommended for this class. CQ Researcher is recognized as an unbiased, comprehensive coverage of important national issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Pew Research Center Topics
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
The White House: Issues
New York Times: Topics
Wall Street Journal: Topics
The Young Turks (TYT) News Show
Glenn Beck's conservative news site.
Jul 17, 2017 11:52 AM
Login to LibApps
AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES
Armstrong State University
University System of Georgia
11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31419
1.800.633.2349 | 912.344.2576
The Armstrong Experience
Tuition & Fees
Degrees & Programs
College of Liberal Arts
College of Science & Technology
College of Education
College of Health Professions