This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
banner

Education  

Last Updated: Jan 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.armstrong.edu/educ Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Using GALILEO

GALILEO Discovery is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories. 

 

Journals to browse

Need ideas? Got some time?

The journals listed below are just a few of those available in print on the Current Periodicals shelves at Lane Library.  Grab a comfortable chair and see what's new in the professional literature.

  • American Educator 
    Research and ideas on the foremost issues in education.
  • The Clearing House
    Practical peer-reviewed articles on successful teaching.
  • Phi Delta Kappan
    Readable and topical.

Education specific databases

The databases below index journals and magazines reporting the education literarture exclusively. 

Multidisciplinary databases

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)  Icon
    A multi-disciplinary database, contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
  • CQ Researcher  
      
      Icon
    Collection of weekly reports covering political and social issues, including health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    Full-text archive of scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. Articles not available until 3 to 5 years after publication.
  • Proquest Research Library  Icon
    Multidisciplinary database with access to the full text of thousands of journals.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    Web of Science® provides powerful access to leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 high impact journals. Link to full-text.
 

Topics and keywords, dynamic duo

As you refine your topic, develop a list of terms that describe your topic.  As you accumulate new keywords your topic may evolve and gain clarity. 

The following instructional video was developed by Jean Klaudinyi for use at Kentucky University.  Video has audio and closed captions and runs about 5 minutes.

Generating Search Terms

No Flash plugin installed.

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Judith Garrison
Contact Info
(912)344-3012
Send Email
 

Was this information helpful?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:



 
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip