Skip to main content

banner

Film Resources: Articles

Databases for Film

Multidisciplinary Databases

Databases collect and organize articles from many issues of all kinds of periodicals. Use the tools in the database to filter results for news, peer-review, publication date, or other criteria.

Selected Films from Films on Demand

Click the links below for a sample of films in the Films on Demand database. The links will take you to the GIL-Find. To access the film, look for a link that says "connect to film online."

Search Galileo

GALILEO is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories. Participating institutions may access over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Over 10,000 journal titles are provided in full-text. Other resources include encyclopedias, business directories, and government publications.

Using GALILEO

GALILEO Discovery is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories. 


As of Fall 2016 semester, GALILEO users will no longer need a separate password for GALILEO. When using GALILEO Discovery and databases provided by GALILEO, Armstrong students, faculty, and staff will be asked for their PORT username and password.

Logins from off campus

For GALILEO databases (there are many) use the current GALILEO password.  

The GALILEO password changes each semester.  Get the current password by logging into your GIL Account or by e-mailing  ref.desk@armstrong.edu from an Armstrong student e-mail account (proof you are currrently enrolled).