Skip to main content

banner

Education Resources: Find
Articles

CREDIT WWW.KAREGIVERS.ORG VIA CREATIVE COMMONS

Using GALILEO

GALILEO Discovery is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories. 


As of Fall 2016 semester, GALILEO users will no longer need a separate password for GALILEO. When using GALILEO Discovery and databases provided by GALILEO, Armstrong students, faculty, and staff will be asked for their PORT username and password.

Place an InterLibrary Loan

If the full text of an article is not available in one of our databases, place an interlibrary loan request through ILLiad at no charge*.  First time users create an account with your 907-# and your last name (all in lower case letters). You will then be able to submit your request.

Turnaround time for requested articles averages about 48 hours.  You will be notified through your campus email that the article (in pdf format) has been placed in your ILLiad account. 

*In most cases this service is provided at no charge, but some exceptions exist.  No charges are made without your approval.

Education specific databases

The databases below index journals and magazines
reporting the education literature exclusively. 

Multidisciplinary databases

Google Scholar and GALILEO

Configure Google Scholar to connect to subscription databases
available to Armstrong students.

Go to the Settings page in Google Scholar 

Choose Library Links tab, find and select the following options.

  • Armstrong Atlantic State University - Find It @ Armstrong
  • Armstrong Atlantic State University - Full Text @ Armstrong
  • Georgia Library Services Board of Regents - EBSCOhost Full Text
  • Open WorldCat - Library Search

With these selected, Google Scholar results will display available retrieval options through GALILEO.

 

Doing Library Research

 

Vivian Bynoe M.L.I.S.

Vivian Bynoe
Contact:
912-344-3028