Skip to main content

banner

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
New
New
  • GALILEO password required
New
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
New
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
New
Biographies of more than 58,000 men and women who have impacted British history and culture worldwide from the Romans to the 21st Century. Includes over 11,000 portraits.
New
Includes audio-only and full productions of nearly 300 plays, interviews with actors and directors, and critical material.
New
52,000 plius ebooks.
New
Publications related to management, library and information services, engineering, applied science and technology.
New
New
govinfo will replace FDsys
GPO launched govinfo in February 2016 as a beta website to eventually replace its predecessor, GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys). Learn about the transition.
Trial
An ever-expanding database that specializes in offering original PDF copies of full-runs of legal collections. It includes: most major legal periodicals, federal and state statutes, court decisions, attorney general reports and opinions, federal legislative history materials, treaties, foreign & international law material, and numerous specialized legal collections. The text of collections are fully searchable and there are tools to browse or find items by citation.
New
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
New
Financial information on companies with competitor and industry information. Includes many smaller and private companies.
New
The IEEE/IET Electronic Library is brought to you via the IEEE Xplore digital library. Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), IEL contains almost one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.
New
  • GALILEO password required
New
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive, full-text guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. MMY via EBSCOhost® now includes the MMY Archive providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938, through the 18th yearbook released in 2010.
  • GALILEO password required
New
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
New
"The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy."
  • GALILEO password required
New
A multi-disciplinary periodical database containing full-text articles from 2300 publications. Coverage includes the social sciences, humanities, education, general sciences, arts and literature, business, and law.
New
Formerly Grove Art Online, this is the definitive encyclopedia for the arts and design. This portal to Oxford art reference products includes cross-referenced articles and links to art images in galleries and museums. Articles are scholarly and include bibliographic references. This database contains Grove Art Online (the entire text of The Dictionary of Art), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and is continually updated.
New
This database includes several music encyclopedias, including the monumental Grove Dictionary of Music. Articles from Grove cover all types of music worldwide, from ancient times to the present, and typically include extensive bibliographies. It is the best starting point for most music-related research.
  • Armstrong resource.  PORT user ID and password required
New
". . . an online data and mapping tool that enables . . . academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the US. Use it for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis."
New
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
New
PsycTESTS serves as a repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures, as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. A wide variety of test types are included...
New
An indispensable tool for scholars, students, librarians, performers, teachers, and music lovers. RILM includes over 570 000 records and over 33 000 new records are added every year covering all document types.
New
Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, and related fields. Contains 2.3 million articles and other materials (64% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
  • GALILEO password required
New
Covers sports, sports medicine, and exercise science journals and magazines.

Contains >1 million articles, with >25% full text coverage.
New
New
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...